How can I cancel or delete my TokBox Account?

Objective

Deleting or cancelling your Vonage Video API account.

Applies To

  • Vonage Video API
  • TokBox
  • Account Status
  • Cancellation

Procedure

To delete your account, an administrator of the account will need to complete the following steps:

  1. Log in to your TokBox Account as an administrator. 
  2. Under the left menu, click Account Settings.
  3. Scroll down to Account Status and select the Delete tab.
    Screen_Shot_2021-06-21_at_5.37.11_PM.png
  4. Click Delete My Account.
  5. A message will appear, prompting you to confirm that you want to delete your account. If you wish to continue, enter your administrator account password and click Delete.
    Screen_Shot_2021-06-21_at_5.38.43_PM.png

After this is complete, your account will be cancelled immediately.

Additional Information

If you are an active customer, we will reconcile any outstanding charges prior to cancellation. For auditing purposes, accounts cannot be completely purged of all data. However, upon cancellation, you will no longer receive emails from TokBox, and the email address used on your account will be freed so that new accounts may be created using the same email.

Note: Only standard subscriptions can be cancelled from the dashboard. If you have an Enterprise or Priority Account, please contact your Account Manager.

Have more questions? Submit a request